Favorite Memories Of My VW Bug!

by Chelsey Zumpano

Image description: Chelsey standing infrunt of a yellow bug with a yellow tandem bicke nex to it.

(piture credit gose to my Mom).

We sadly decided to sale my bug, (my car we’ve had since my first day of high school), and you can watch that vlog down below! My Dad got me a car just like how he got my brother his car. He knew bugs were my favorite car, (because of Herbie), and even though I couldn’t drive it, didn’t mean I couldn’t have a car.

Now here are my favorite memories of my car!

• riding in it to school.

• The time my twin brother took me driving in my bug! It was so fun being able to drive my own car!

• That one time a bunch of kids were crowded around my bug after a fire drill at my high school and I was able to point out to my friend that, that was my bug!

• Being able to know that was my car because of the bright yellow.

• My Dad and I taking Hazel for a ride in it. She curled up on my lap, (like the little dog she thinks she is), and I wish I had a picture or video of that.

My brother’s favorite memories are when we use to drive it to school, my little sister’s favorite memories are when she got picked up in the bug from school, my dad’s are when he first got it for me and just driving around in it, and my mom’s is just driving me around in it and how happy it made me.

If you have any suggestions for what you’d like to see next for Nanowrimo, please let me know in the comments or send me an email to: viblindresources@gmail.com

Comments

2 responses to “Favorite Memories Of My VW Bug!”

  1. Amanda Gene Avatar

    Great post! It is always great to think back on positive memories. Hugs xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. VIBlindResources Avatar

      Thank you! XX Chelsey

      Like

Leave a comment