I’m having problems with my orbit reader 20!

By chelsey Zumpano

This is the fourth or fifth post this week that I am writing with dictation on my phone! It’s very frustrating because I’ve been having problems with my braille note, excuse me I mean orbit reader 20. I keep forgetting that braille note is a brand.

• it hasn’t been charging

• it deleted my entire journal

• it’s been disconnecting from my phone

So my to do list on tomorrow is to call the company and see if they can help me figure out what’s going on with it! Having my orbit reader has given me a lot of independence! I hate using dictation! With the orbit reader I am able to write this blog post! I love knowing how to spell things, being able to physically write stuff down makes me feel more accomplished, reading all my words on the screen helps me figure out how to correct my mistakes better. It’s a lot easier to navigate my iPhone. I like being able to physically read things a pop up on my screen, just when I’m reading a fellow bloggers post, or reading kindle books! I love being able to write and read with out having to look at my screen or strain my eyes!

I’m hoping tomorrow I can figure out what’s wrong with it! Wish me luck!



If you have any suggestions for what you’d like to see next for Nanowrimo, please let me know in the comments or send me an email to: viblindresources@gmail.com

Comments

2 responses to “I’m having problems with my orbit reader 20!”

  1. Amanda Gene Avatar

    I’m sorry your having problems with your technology. You are not alone. I lost my files from my hard drive and I broke my phone.

    Like

    1. VIBlindResources Avatar

      Thank you! I hope you can get some of the files off your hard drive and I hope you can get your phone fixed soon! XX Chelsey

      Like

Leave a comment